Manchester United’s retained list has been sent to the Premier League, ahead of the full announcement.

Discussions remain open with Jonny Evans and Tom Heaton over potential new contracts while Omari Forson has formally been offered a new deal.

As announced last month, Anthony Martial is leaving the club after making 317 appearances. The striker scored 90 goals and won the Europa League, the FA Cup and two Carabao Cups during his nine years at United.

Fellow Frenchman Raphael Varane is also departing following three seasons at Old Trafford. The defender brought a great deal of class and experience to the team throughout his 95 appearances.

Academy graduate, Brandon Williams will leave United following the expiry of his contract. The full-back, who joined the club at the age of nine and proudly went on to make 51 first-team appearances, will always be welcome back at the club through the Alumni programme.

From the Professional Development Phase, a number of second-year scholars have been formally offered new deals as part of a pre-agreed standard contract renewal process.

Discussions remain open with Shola Shoretire over a potential new contract.Charlie McNeill is seeking new opportunities elsewhere. The Mancunian made his first-team debut for United against Real Sociedad in September 2022.

Marcus Lawrence and Kie Plumley will also exit at the end of their current terms.The Academy is proud of all our departing young players throughout the age groups. They will be supported in securing contracts at new clubs, provided with a bespoke aftercare programme, and will always have a lifelong association with Manchester United.

Under-21s player-coach Tom Huddlestone will also depart, having provided excellent support to our young players during the last two seasons in the innovative role.


Players aged under 24 as of 30 June 2024

Victor Musa, Sonny Aljofree, Harry Amass, Rhys Bennett, Gabriele Bianchieri, Toby Collyer, Amad, Ethan Ennis, Alvaro Fernandez*, Will Fish, Jayce Fitzgerald, Jack Fletcher, Tyler Fletcher, Omari Forson**, Tyler Fredericson, Alejandro Garnacho, Dan Gore, Mason Greenwood, Elyh Harrison, Rasmus Hojlund, Joe Hugill, Louis Jackson, Jaydan Kamason, Willy Kambwala, Shea Lacey, Kobbie Mainoo, Sam Mather, Finley McAllister, Charlie McNeill***, Dermot Mee, Hannibal, Jack Moorhouse, Sam Murray, James Nolan, Habeeb Ogunneye, Max Oyedele, Facundo Pellistri, Kie Plumley***, Malachi Sharpe, Shola Shoretire***, Radek Vitek, Ethan Wheatley, Brandon Williams***, Tom Wooster

*Benfica have exercised the option to purchase the player on a permanent basis after a loan deal. ** Under Offer. ***Free transfer.


Section B: Players aged over 24 as of 30 June 2024

Altay Bayindir, Bruno Fernandes, Casemiro, Diogo Dalot, Antony, Christian Eriksen, Jonny Evans*, Tom Heaton*, Tom Huddlestone*, Victor Lindelof, Harry Maguire, Tyrell Malacia, Anthony Martial*, Lisandro Martinez, Scott McTominay, Mason Mount, Andre Onana, Marcus Rashford, Jadon Sancho, Luke Shaw,Donny van de Beek, Raphael Varane*, Aaron Wan-Bissaka

*Eligible for free transfer.