President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has released a list of appointees for the Council of State, pursuant to Article 89 (2) of the Constitution of Ghana.

A statement from the Communications Directorate of Jubilee House on Monday and signed by Acting Director of Communications at the Presidency, Eugene Arhin, indicated that a total of 11 people have been appointed to the Council.

According to the communique, Juabenhene, Nana Otuo Siriboe II, the legal practitioner, Sam Okudzeto and Stanley Blankson have all been maintained by the President.

The others are Dr Magaret Amoakohene, Georgina Kusi, Alberta Cudjoe, Archbishop Justice Ofei Akrofi, Prof Ato Essuman, Alhaji Aminu Amadu, Kuoro Richard Babini Kanton VI and Alhaji Sule Yiremiah.

Previous articleGhana’s COVID-19 Active Cases Hit 5,515 With 424 Deaths
Next articleExecutive Won’t Undermine Parliament – Afenyo-Markin