President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has retained 11 former deputy minsters and has picked 28 new ones in his latest ministerial nomination. 

The President on Wednesday submitted to the speaker of Parliament Alban Bagbin, names of persons he has nominated as minister of state and deputy ministers in his second term.

Charles Adu-Boahen, who was a Deputy Minister for Finance has been elevated to the Minister of State-designate at the Ministry of Finance.

Thirty-nine others have been nominated as deputy ministers to the various ministries in government.

Among those who have been retained are Mr O. B. Amoah, Deputy Minister-designate for Local Government, Decentralisation and Local Government; Dr Mohammed Amin Adam, Deputy Minister-designate for Energy; Mr Augustine Collins Ntim, Deputy Minister-Designate for Local Government, Decentralisation and Local Government; and Mr Benito Owusu Bio, Deputy Minister-designate for Land and Natural Resources.

The new nominees are Mr. Hassan Tampuli Deputy Minister-designate for Transport; Ms. Ama Pomaa Boateng, Deputy Minister-designate for Communications and Digitilisation; Mr Moses Anim, Deputy Minister-designate for Fisheries & Aquaculture; and Ms. Fatimatu Abubakar, Deputy Minister-Designate for Information.

Out of the total number of deputy ministerial nominees, 29 are men and 10 women.

Again, 34 of them are Members of Parliament (MPs) and five are non-MPs.

SOURCEBy Boateng
Previous articlePolicy Measures For Sustainable Job Creation In Ghana
Next articleYoung MPs Salute Akufo-Addo For Nominating Youthful Ministers