Mr. Justin Kodua Frimpong, NPP General Secretary

Delegates of the governing New Patriotic Party in the northern region overwhelmingly voted for Lawyer Justin Frimpong Koduah to become the General Secretary of the party in Saturday’s Annual Delegates Conference held in Accra against the candidature of incumbent John Boadu as preferred by Chairman Mohammed Baantima Samba.

The Northern Regional Chairman declared a 100% turnout for Mr. Boadu prior to the delegates’ conference which was however fiercely resisted by the rank and file of the NPP in northern region.

Consequently, the turn of events on Saturday (July 16, 2022) means that the declaration by Chairman Samba was uninspired and uninformed as the region he precedes decisively voted for the former Ashanti Regional Youth Organizer.

Out of total votes of 317 from the region, the Chief Executive Officer for the Youth Employment Agency secured 177 votes beating the incumbent General Secretary, John Boadu, 97, who was the preferred candidate of Chairman Mohammed Baantima Samba.

THE CUSTODIAN hours to the NPP conference reported that Lawyer Justin Koduah was tipped to win about 80% of votes in the northern region.  

Mr. Haruna Mohammed, a Campaign Coordinator for Lawyer Koduah in the northern region, in an exclusive interview said change is imminent and that the YEA Chief Executive was ready to take over the mantle to bring significant reforms that would engineer the chances of the party winning the 2024 general elections.

Eventually, the delegates of the NPP on Saturday (July 16, 2022) despite the keen contest voted for Justin Koduah to unseat the incumbent Scribe who was seeking reelection for another four year mandate.

Meanwhile, Lawyer Justin Frimpong Kodua aka (JFK) won the General Secretary position of the ruling New Patriotic Party with 2,837 votes by beating John Boadu, who had 2,524 votes out of the 5,556 total votes cast with margin of 313 votes.

The race was tough and tight between the two candidates leaving the other contestants in the person of Frederick Opare Ansah, with 50 votes, Iddirus Mush with 104 votes, Ramseyer Ahmed Agyemang Prempeh with 108 votes, and Charles Bissue who had 12 votes even though had stepped down ahead of polls. Gadafi
Previous articleWe Will Work To Win 2024 Elections – New NPP Chairman
Next article‘Was Waiting For The New Contract’ – Riyad Mahrez Responds To His Broken iPhone Comment