Mr. O. B. Amoah, Chairman of NPP’s Research Committee

The Member of Parliament (MP) for Akuapem South in the Eastern Region, Mr. O. B. Amoah has been appointed to chair a 17-member Research Committee of the governing New Patriotic Party (NPP).

Effective political research is key to the success of any political party and therefore the chairman of the committee who is also a Deputy Minister for Local Government, Decentralisation and Rural Development and his team are expected to gather appropriate information for the government party towards the 2024 general election.

Other members of the committee are Dr. Antoinette Tsiboe-Darko, Dr. Nyame Baafi, Ernest Kumi, Matthew Kyeremeh, Dr. Owusu Mensah, Dr. Tina Abrefa, Amma Frimpomaa Dwumah, Peter Oteng Darko, Dr. Kingsley Agyeman and Mohammed Tahiru

The rest are Ayisha Salifu, Laurette Korkor Asante Otchere, Sharika A. Isahaku, Nelson Owusu Ansah, Hajia Rukaya Ahmed and Albert Bediako

The Research Committee is part of Standing and Ad-hoc committees constituted by the NPP to handle the affairs of the party towards the 2024 general election.

A statement issued by the party’s General Secretary, Justin Frimpong Kodua indicated that that the decision was taken during a National Council meeting on 5th October, 2022.

“Pursuant to Article 10(3)(6) of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) Constitution, the National Council, at its meeting held on October 5, 2022, and upon further consultations with relevant stakeholders, appointed the following persons to serve on the Standing and Ad hoc Committees of the Party”, he stated.

Full lists of the various committees are given below:


Abankwa Sekyere (Chairman)

H.E. Amb. Edward Boateng

Dr. Charles Dwamena

Madam Adelaide Ahwireng

Nana Adwoa Dokua

Madam Janet Anane

Ernest Akore


Lord Oblitey Commey (Chairman)

Henry Nana Boakye

Samuel Awuku

Eric Nana Agyemang Prempeh

Ali Maiga Halidu

Catherine Afeku

Ali Suraj


Hon. Osei Bonsu Amoah (Chairman)

Dr. Antoinette Tsiboe-Darko

Dr. Nyame Baafi

Ernest Kumi

Matthew Kyeremeh

Dr. Owusu Mensah

Dr. Tina Abrefa

Amma Frimpomaa Dwumah

Peter Oteng Darko

Dr. Kingsley Agyeman

Mohammed Tahiru

Ayisha Salifu

Laurette Korkor Asante Otchere

Sharika A. Isahaku

Nelson Owusu Ansah

Hajia Rukaya Ahmed

Albert Bediako


Kwasi Amoako Atta (Chairman)

Dr. Gladys Norley Ashitey

Mabel Sarpong

Robert Kutin Jnr.

Ing. Akwasi Abeasi

Patrick Boamah

Sheila Bartels

Kwaku Osei Asare


Nana Akomea (Chairman)

Madam Oboshie Sai Coffie

Yaw Adomako Baafi

Kofi Ofosu Nkansah

Davis Opoku Ansah

Richard Ahiagba

Dennis Aboagye

Kojo Oppong Nkrumah

Kwabena Sarpong

Ben Ayeh

Akwasi Afriyie

Titus Glover

Yofi Grant

Dr. Stephen Amoah

Kwabena Kwakye

Frances Essiam

Maame Afia Akoto


Madam Rita Asobayire (Chairperson)

Dr. Charles Dwamena

William Yamoah

Vida Dugbartey

Samuel Yeboah

Kate Gyamfua

Mary Porsch Oduro

Kwabena Frimpong

Bella Ofori

Afua Gyekyewaa.


The party also served notice the that the composition of other committees will be announced in due course.

“The Party takes this opportunity to congratulate committee members and urges them to effectively discharge their mandate as the Party seeks to win 2024 general elections”, Mr. Kodua Frimpong said.

Previous articleDagbon is not at war; stop using firearms during funerals – Ya Naa warns Youth
Next articleCentral Region To Become Rice-producing Hub -Minister