Mr. Justin Kodua Frimpong, NPP General Secretary

The governing New Patriotic Party (NPP) has constituted Standing and Ad-hoc Committees to handle the affairs of the party towards the 2024 general election.

A statement issued by the party’s General Secretary, Mr. Justin Kodua Frimpong said the decision was taken during a National Council meeting on 5th October, 2022.

“Pursuant to Article 10(3)(6) of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) Constitution, the National Council, at its meeting held on October 5, 2022, and upon further consultations with relevant stakeholders, appointed the following persons to serve on the Standing and Ad hoc Committees of the Party:

Mr. Abankwa Sekyere (Chairman)
H.E. Amb. Edward Boateng
Dr. Charles Dwamena
Madam Adelaide Ahwireng
Nana Adwoa Dokua
Madam Janet Anane
Mr. Ernest Akore

Lord Oblitey Commey (Chairman)
Henry Nana Boakye
Mr. Samuel Awuku
Hon. Eric Nana Agyemang Prempeh
Hon. Ali Maiga Halidu
Hon. Catherine Afeku
Ali Suraj

Hon. Osei Bonsu Amoah (Chairman)
Dr. Antoinette Tsiboe-Darko
Dr. Nyame Baafi
Mr. Ernest Kumi
Mr. Matthew Kyeremeh
Dr. Owusu Mensah
Dr. Tina Abrefa
Amma Frimpomaa Dwumah
Mr. Peter Oteng Darko
Dr. Kingsley Agyeman
Mohammed Tahiru
Ayisha Salifu
Laurette Korkor Asante Otchere
Sharika A. Isahaku
Mr Nelson Owusu Ansah
Hajia Rukaya Ahmed
Albert Bediako

Hon Kwasi Amoako Atta (Chairman)
Dr. Gladys Norley Ashitey
Mabel Sarpong
Robert Kutin Jnr.
Ing. Akwasi Abeasi
Hon. Patrick Boamah
Hon. Sheila Bartels
Mr. Kwaku Osei Asare

Nana Akomea (Chairman)
Madam Oboshie Sai Coffie
Yaw Adomako Baafi
Kofi Ofosu Nkansah
Hon. Davis Opoku Ansah
Richard Ahiagba
Dennis Aboagye
Kojo Oppong Nkrumah
Kwabena Sarpong
Hon. Ben Ayeh
Mr. Akwasi Afriyie
Hon. Titus Glover
Mr. Yofi Grant
Hon. Dr. Stephen Amoah
Mr. Kwabena Kwakye
Frances Essiam
Maame Afia Akoto

Madam Rita Asobayire (Chairperson)
Dr. Charles Dwamena
Mr. William Yamoah
Madam Vida Dugbartey
Mr. Samuel Yeboah
Madam Kate Gyamfua
Madam Mary Porsch Oduro
Mr. Kwabena Frimpong
Bella Ofori
Madam Afua Gyekyewaa.

The NPP General Secretary also served notice the that the composition of other committees will be announced in due course.
“The Party takes this opportunity to congratulate committee members and urges them to effectively discharge their mandate as the Party seeks to win 2024 general elections”, Mr. Kodua Frimpong urged.
Previous articleNewspaper Frontpages (Thursday, Nov. 3, 2022)
Next articleBuipe Flood Victims Get Relief Items From Turkish-Based NGO