The NPP Northern Regional Chairman, Mohammed Baantima Samba aka Chairman Do All

The New Patriotic Party (NPP) Regional Chairman of the northern region, Mohammed Baantima Samba has warned his constituency executives in the five constituencies where the party will hold its delegates congress today Saturday, 20 June, to elect Parliamentary Candidates ahead of this year’s general elections.

The delegates of the NPP in the Yendi, Tolon, Nanton, Wulensi and Saboba constituencies will go to the polls this morning to elect their parliamentary candidates moving into the 2020 parliamentary and presidential elections on December 7.

Similarly, the party is also expected to organize conferences at the Savelugu, Bimbila, Gushegu and Kpandai constituencies to acclaim Alhaji Muhamed Abdul Samed Gunu (incumbent), Dominic Nitiwul (incumbent), Matthew Nyindam (incumbent) and Hassan Tampuli respectively as MP hopefuls of the New Patriotic Party.

In view of this, Chairman Samba in a statement strongly advised the constituency executives to remain at their respective constituency centres and not assume the responsibility of monitoring officers.

“Your neutrality is needed in this contest” he stated.

He added that, punitive sanctions shall be invoked against any Constituency Executive who will violate the guidelines of the elections.

“This contest is an in-house affair and there is no loser or winner. The NPP is the ultimate winner. Hence, “winners” must be modest in the expression of their joy so as not to create disunity in the Constituencies” Chairman Samba cautioned the aspirants as well.

Meanwhile, the NPP Chairman further assigned the following regional executives to monitor the elections across the nine (9) constituencies in the northern region.

Below are the names:

Mr. Abdul Somed, Regional Financial Secretary and Alhaji Sham Una, Regional Nasara Coordinator are assigned to monitor the Nanton constituency elections.

Alhaji Rashid COP, Regional Organizer and Hajia Rahana Abdul Aziz Regional Women’s Organizer will supervise the Tolon constituency.

Mr. Yussif Danjimmah, Deputy Regional Secretary and Mr. Mohammed Alhassan Ghana, Regional Youth Organizer will take charge of Yendi constituency.

Mr. Abdul Razak, Deputy Regional Youth Organizer and Hajia Rabi Salifu, Deputy Regional Nasara Coordinator will supervise the Wulensi Constituency primaries.

Mr. Sule Salifu, Regional Communication Director and Mr. David Waaja, Deputy Regional Organizer will also monitor the Saboba NPP primaries.

However, the acclamation of the sole candidate for the Gushegu constituency, Lawyer Hassan Tampuli, Chief Executive Officer of the National Petroleum Authority (NPA) will supervised by the Deputy Regional Women’s Organizer and Mr. Yussif Toyibu.