Prof Joshua Alabi leads NDC’s 2020 campaign team

The leadership of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) has unveiled its Campaign Team for the 2020 General Election, with Professor Joshua Alabi as the National Campaign Manager, and Mr Alex Segbefia as his Deputy.

A statement issued by the Communication Director of the NDC, Mr Kakra Essamuah, said the party’s leadership at its Functional Executive Committee (FEC) meeting, held on Monday 29th June, appointed members of the party’s National Campaign Team to prosecute the Party’s Campaign for the December 2020 Elections.

Other members include Lieutenant Colonel Larry Gbevlo -Lartey (rtd) as the Director of Operations of the campaign, with James Agyenim Boateng as the Campaign Spokesperson.

Mrs Mawuena Trebarh and Madam Margaret Ansei are the Deputy Campaign Spokespersons, whilst General R. S. Blay (rtd) is the Strategic Advisor to the Campaign Team.

Other members of the team are Mr Sammy Gyamfi, National Communications Officer; Mr Julius Debrah, former Chief of Staff; Mr Kofi Totobi Quakyi; Mr Haruna Iddrisu, Minority Leader; Mr Hudu Yahaya; Mr George Opare Addo, National Youth Organizer; Mr Sam Pee Yalley; Dr Valerie Sawyer; Mr Elvis Afriyie Ankrah, Director of Elections; and Mr Samuel Ofosu-Ampofo, National Chairman of the NDC.

The rest are Mr Victor Smith; Mr Joshua Akamba, National Organizer, Dr Hannah Louisa Bissiw, National Women’s Organizer; Alhaji Mohammed Mamah, National Zongo Caucus Coordinator, Mr Samuel Sarpong; and Dr Nana Ama Brown Klutse.

The statement said all campaign activities would be under the policy direction of the National Steering Committee to be chaired by the National Chairman, Mr Samuel Ofosu-Ampofo.

“In accordance with the Party’s constitution, the coordination of all the various aspects of the campaign will be under the leadership of the General Secretary, Mr Johnson Asiedu Nketiah,” it stated.